Lewis H. Latimer Committee

The Lewis H. Latimer event aims to expand AABE® Michigan's presence within the communities we serve. The purpose of the event is to honor high school and college scholarship award recipients. Corporate and community leaders who have demonstrated professional leadership, outstanding achievements, community service, within or outside of an energy-related field, are also recognized. Since 1995, this committee has awarded over $340,000 in scholarships to minority students.

This committee works in conjunction with the AABE® Michigan Chapter Education and Scholarship Committees.

Lewis H. Latimer Chairperson: Rafael Turner (Consumers Energy)